Jeff Lynne's ELO

Alone in the Universe

Album Cover

Again many years have passed. On November 13th, 2015 the wait is over. The first new album of new songs is being released 14 years after the release of Zoom. Der first Song When I Was a Boy got it's radio debut on September 24th, 2015 on BBC Radio 2 and is available as Download since then.

As usual by now, the album comes in different formats. There is a standard CD & vinyl LP with 10 Tracks, a Deluxe Editon CD with 12 Songs. For the Japanese market there is an addtional bonus track, too.

This is the tracklisting of the CD (and the Vinyl-LP):

The album will be distributed by Columbia Records and runs under Jeff's own label "Big Trilby Records". Only by September 10th, 2015 it has been announced, that Jeff Lynne has signed a global record deal with Columbia. At this occasion the photo with Fred the robot from the Time Tour was release to the media. By the way, Columbia belongs to Sony Music.

On September 25th, 2015 Jeff Lynne appeared live in the studio of BBC Radio 2 and gave his first interview on the new album in the Breakfast Show of DJ Chris Evans. Chris Evans was the one, who in 2014 braught Jeff to thinking about playing live again, which ultimately resulted in the Hyde Park concert in September 2014.

A new tour is in the planning, probably for April or May 2016. Where Jeff Lynne's ELO will play and how many dates it will be, is still uncertain at the moment.

Letzte Änderung: 04.11.2015

Jeff Lynne's ELO

Alone in the Universe

Album Cover

Wieder sind viele Jahre vergangen. Am 13. November 2015 hat das Warten dann wieder mal ein Ende. Das erste neue Album mit neuen Songs erscheint 14 Jahre nach der Veröffentlichung Zoom. Der erste Song When I Was a Boy wurde am 24. September 2015 in britischen Radio vorgestellt und ist seit diesem Tag als Download zu kaufen.

Wie es inzwischen üblich geweorden ist, gibt es das Album in verschiedenen Ausgaben. Eine normale CD & LP mit 10 Titeln, eine Deluxe Editon CD mit 12 Titeln. In Japan kommen die Fans in den Genuß eines weiteren Bonustracks.

Hier die offizielle Titelreihenfolge der CD (und der Vinyl-LP):

Das Album wird weltweit über Columbia Records vertrieben und läuft unter Jeff's eigenem Label "Big Trilby Records". Erst am 10. September 2015 war bekannt geworden, dass Jeff Lynne einen globalen Plattenvertrag mit Columbia unterschieben hatte. Zu dieser Gelegenheit wurde auch das Foto mit Fred, dem Roboter von der Time Tour in den Medien veröffentlicht. Columbia gehört übrigens zu Sony Music.

Am 25. September 2015 war Jeff Lynne Live im Studio von BBC Radio 2 und gab das erste Interview zum neuen Album in der Breakfast Show von DJ Chris Evans. Chris Evans war es auch, der Jeff in 2014 dazu brachte, über eine Live-Konzert nachzudenken, dass dann zu seinen Auftritt vor 50.000 Leuten im Hyde Park führte.

Eine neue Tour ist geplant für April oder Mai 2016. Wo Jeff Lynne's ELO auftreten wird und wieviele Dates es sein werden, ist im Moment noch unklar. Man kann wohl sicher sein, dass es Auftritte in England geben wird. Sonst hätte man das wohl nicht im englischen Radio erwähnt.

Letzte Änderung: 04.11.2015